Google+ Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Email RSS Login

Forum

Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5
Author Topic: NaNoWriMo!!!
Meli
Beginner
Post NaNoWriMo!!!
on: October 14, 2013, 22:32

Alright, so it's that time of year again. The days are getting shorter, the weather is getting colder, and, oh yeah: NaNoWriMo!!

So, what are you all doing for NaNo '13? Are you even doing NaNoWriMo? Discuss!

(And by the way, Errol is VERY popular on the Toronto forums. They've even come up with ways to kill Errol in a novel. Eek!)

We never stopped believing.

SarahLS
Pro
Post Re: NaNoWriMo!!!
on: October 15, 2013, 08:13

I'm going to be doing a mystery. I've never done one before so this should be interesting!

Mercenary
Pen
Pro
on: October 16, 2013, 04:37

Running with Military SF again this year, but this year I actually have an idea on where my novel is supposed to end... No more just tacking on extra battle scenes until I have enough war for an entire series for me...

Showing people the Errol of their ways...

Kristi
Beginner
on: October 16, 2013, 20:13

I've been looking forward to NaNo this year since it ended last year. In the past, I've only done it sporadically, so this will be my first time doing 2 consecutive years. I've started waffling this month though, because it's already halfway through Oct. and I haven't had any time to prepare. Darn that busy season at work. But I'm going to go for it anyway. I'll be writing fantasy this year. I've spent the last 5 months or so creating a new world, and this will be the first time writing a full-length story set in it. I'm a bit scared.

Errol
Administrator
on: October 17, 2013, 11:22

^_^ I'm writing a fantasy story.

And it will involve myself, debs, manpans, kari, amy, and jeanette.

I'll be a loopy cleric.
Manpans is an anxious fighter.
Kari is a grumpy enchantress.
Amy is an elf and the leader of the group.
Debs is a sad bard.